Why the Tea Party failed

Groups like "I am the Tea Party" are responsible for the demise of the once grass-root organization

Groups like “I am the Tea Party” are responsible for the demise of the once grass-root organization

In 2010 a genuine grass-roots movement evolved. One that was made up of citizens who were tired of abusive government, out of control spending and worried about the debt that our generation was going to leave future generations to deal with.In the beginning the group enjoyed a wide range of successes culminating in the 2010 mid-term elections.

Many political pundits and commentators predicted based on the election results of 2010 that Obama and the Democrats would be defeated by a landslide in 2012.

In fact an article published November 4, 2012 at Glenn Beck’s The Blaze Website reported that CNBC anchor Larry Kudlow, MSNBC host Joe Scarborough, Republican Strategist Karl Rove, columnist Micheal Barone and pollster Dick Morris all stated that Mitt Romney would win by a landslide. So what happened?

It has come to my attention as of late that a “talking point” has been circulating around the conservative talk show circuit.  The talking point is  “racist white’s started gun control to use against free negroes”

Now this talking point has circulated to the internet, and one group who posted this surprised me.  The group was ‘I am the Tea Party’ who posted, (on Facebook), a link to a documentary entitled “No Guns for Negros” with a description of the documentary as follows “No Guns for Negroes” – exposes the racist history of American gun control laws. Every person who supports gun control laws must be shown this film or gun ownership will cease to exist in America.”

Perplexed at why a conservative group would be demonizing Southerners I posted the following comment on their Facebook post which stated that demonizing Southerners would not help their cause, I also posted the following link which details the terrorism perpetrated by the Union League at the urging of their white Republican handlers from the North: http://www.southernheritage411.com/truehistory.php?th=097  .

Not long afterwards I noticed they had blocked me from making further comments on their group page , and ultimately removed the existing comments, a little investigating was in order, and what I found shocked me to say the least.

Found on the I am the Tea Party group Facebook page was the following statement: “NOT RACIST, NOT VIOLENT, JUST NOT SILENT ANYMORE! BIG GOVERNMENT = BAD GOVERNMENT. Replace, Repeal, Restore!”~ I AM THE TEA PARTY!”

Could it be that they found my defense of Southerners “racist” along with my link to the true history of the subject that they invoked? 

Here is another interesting tidbit of information found on the group’s Facebook page: 

“I am a JEWISH WHITE MAN Married to a like minded Beautiful CATHOLIC BLACK WOMAN. I run my own business and believe in the constitution. And I love my country. Doesn’t fit the mold? TOO BAD! Stop believing in molds! You and I are not backward, racist, violent or bigoted people but people who believe in a country of laws”

Along with this are multiple quotes from the likes of Martin Luther King and Frederick Douglas on the groups Facebook page and their main webpage (found at the following links):

https://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/IamTheTeaParty/info

http://iamtheteaparty.net/civil-debate-policy

Let me first of all state that I don’t care who this gentleman married or what color or faith she is, but obviously this man does, and has made a “big deal” out of it. It is also apparent that he has a very big chip on his shoulder, for looking at their webpage I found comments from others who had been blocked from making comments as well.

This all leads me to believe that I now know what happened to the Tea Party and why it has failed. The Tea Party has failed because it was infiltrated by the same type of people who founded the I am the Tea Party group who are more concerned with race and political correctness than restoring our liberties and fixing our economy.

For such people, it is always about demonizing white Southerners in order to “diversify” in an attempt to gain support from those who will never agree with you to begin with, the result being is the alienation of the only people (Southerners) who ever supported you.

The only advise I have for the politically-correct founders of the I am the Tea Party group is this: If the events that took place by white Southerners concerning gun control during Reconstruction upset you , don’t be. We now have a black man coming for your guns, which according to your philosophy, should make you feel much better.

About aldermanlacy

I am just an average blue collar American who works hard and tries to be a good dad. I have a passion for history, music and freedom.

5 Responses to “Why the Tea Party failed”

  1. Clint,
    I’m a southern nationalist who lives in Tuscaloosa. When the Tea Party movement began,
    I joined an effort to have one here. I was working with other secessionists, Constitution Party folk, Ron Paul folk, Libertarians and lots of local Republicans. As a leader of this effort, I registered to have an L.S. tent.
    Our local paper published a “warning” to its readers on its editorial page suggesting
    this event was an L.S. event……and painting the L.S. with the usual propaganda brush.
    Immediately, some posts appeared in the paper calling for Yankee-minded protests at
    our event.
    For the sake of not “ruining” the tea party for our Republican friends (who don’t realize
    the truth about Lincoln and the war crimes he sanctioned against us); I pulled the L.S.
    tent and booth out (so as not to be a troublemaker.) We had the Tuscaloosa Tea Party
    without incident. Unfortunately, participants were unable to hear any fiery speeches
    or read articles about seceding or “abjuring the realm”.
    Looking back, I wish I hadn’t withdrawn; but stayed the course. I would have lost some
    friends and upset some folk. But, at least I would have told the truth.
    The Tea Party movement was, indeed, co-opted by Neocons who later were to see the Ron Paul folk disenfranchised by hook and crook.
    We nationalists must not compromise!
    Thanks for your good work, Clint!
    Jean Allen from Tuscaloosa

  2. As a white conservative, you are only allowed to talk about economics. Any other subjects, and especially heritage of any kind, are verboten for you.

    • Agreed but the progressives even make economics a racial subject. I want all people to be free to pursue Liberty

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cape County Tea Party Members caught Insulting Southern Heritage | MARBLE HILL CONSTITUTION- NEWS - October 9, 2013

    […] has espoused politically-correct ideals and put them above the core principles of Liberty. ( See: “Why the Tea Party Failed” Jan 16, 2013- Marble Hill-Constitution […]

Leave a Reply

